The Chinese Automation and Computing Society in the UK

The 24th International Conference on Automation and Computing (ICAC2018)

Newcastle University, UK

6-7 Sep. 2018

The 24th International Conference on Automation and Computing (ICAC’18) will be held in Newcastle University on September 6-7, 2018.

Conference Theme: Improving Productivity through Automation and Computing

AIMS: The aims of the conference are to provide a forum for scientists, engineers, scholars and students to exchange ideas and update technical knowledge, as well as to provide a platform where joint research programmes can be formulated for mutual benefit. The conference welcomes participations and contributions from those involved in both theoretical research and practical applications of all aspects of automation and computer science. In addition to parallel technical sessions, there will be plenary sessions.

SCOPE: The scope of the conference covers a broad spectrum of areas with multi-disciplinary interests in the fields of automation, control engineering, computing and information systems, ranging from fundamental research to real-world applications. The conference welcomes the submission of papers in the nature of original research, technical review and tutorial from following, but not limited to, areas:

  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Autonomous Systems and Sensor Integration
  • Big Data and Knowledge Engineering
  • Communications and Networks
  • Computer Architecture
  • Computer Graphics and Visualization
  • Control Methodologies and Applications
  • Digital Manufacturing and Enterprise Technologies
  • Flexible Manufacturing and Computer-integrated Manufacturing
  • Human Computer Interaction
  • Information and Network Security
  • Information Technology and Cloud Computing
  • Intelligent Machine Interface Design
  • Machine Vision and Image Processing
  • MEMS and micro devices
  • Metrology and System Reliability
  • Modelling and Simulation
  • Multimedia Systems and Applications
  • Networked Control
  • Neural Networks, Fuzzy Logic, Genetic Algorithms, and Machine Learning
  • Non-destructive testing, evaluation and condition monitoring
  • Optimisation and Decision Making Support
  • Process Modelling, Control and Optimal Design
  • Robot Control and Intelligent Sensors
  • Robust and Adaptive Control
  • Software Testing and Reuse
  • Supply Chain and Logistics
  • System Diagnosis and Identification
  • Systems Engineering

Organiser: The Chinese Automation and Computing Society in the UK